Wyoming State Scholarships

By | September 26, 2016

Wyoming State Scholarships

Eastern Michigan University (EMU) National Scholars Program (NSP)

EMU National Scholars Program offers a renewable $15,000 award available to out-of-state students attending EMU to help cover the cost tuition funding gaps between in and out of state tuition. The NSP is available to incoming freshmen with a minimum GPA of 2.75. Transfer students may also be eligible for the NSP if they are transferring with at least 30 credit hours. There is not a special application process for the NSP. Students are considered for the award at the time of admission. The scholarship deadline varies depending on the specific semester of intended application. You can find more information online.

Leon Bradley Scholarship

Presented by the American Association of School Personnel Administrators, the Leon Bradley Scholarship offers one scholarship of $2,500 for education majors in the final year of their degree. There is also one $1,500 award for a minority paraprofessional in the process of a career change who is also in the last year of training. Two scholarships for $1,500 for minority graduate student who are seeking out credentials in school administration are also available. Applicants should submit a completed online application, transcripts reflecting, a minimum GPA of 3.0, and two letters of recommendation. If the applicant is seeking an administrator award, proof of having served as a licensed teacher is required. All applicants should be a minority or person of color. The scholarship deadline is updated annually on the website. You can find more information online.

Medical Group Medical Association (MGMA) Western Section Scholarship

The MGMA Western Section Scholarship program offers awards from $1,000 – $5,000 to students who are residents of one of the Western section states such as Wyoming and who are enrolled as an undergraduate or graduate student at an accredited college or university for the purpose of medical practice management studies. Students must have been an MGMA member for at least two years before applying for the award. Along with a completed application, candidates should also submit a resume detailing employment history and a cover letter outlining goals and objectives, work responsibilities as they pertain to the healthcare field, three letters of recommendation. The scholarship deadline is May 1, 2017.

National Independent Automotive Dealers Association (NIADA) Foundation Regional Scholarship

This scholarship program offers four regional merit-based $3,500 awards to academically minded high school, male or female, living in Wyoming. Candidates must mail a completed application, a resume of awards/distinctions, and extracurricular activities. Also, transcripts, and competitive ACT and SAT scores should be mailed as part of the package. The scholarship deadline is March 18, 2017. You can find more information online at the main website.

Rocky Mountain Coal Mining Technical School Scholarship

This Coal Mining Scholarship program distributes eight $1,000 awards to students enrolled in a coal program of study and who are in their first year at a two-year technical or trade school.Candidates must be a US citizen and a resident of Wyoming. Students should submit a completed application, provide three letters of reference, an employment resume and a personal essay detailing the reason for applying for the scholarship as well as any particular experiences or training that would help in the judging process.The scholarship deadline is February 1, 2017.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *